"What are your goals?"

13-04-2017

When they ask me "What are your goals?" or "What are your dreams and plans for the future?" 

I usually panic a bit and then automatically search in my head for a big amazing answer. Next second I stop myself and think: "I'm not gonna keep doing this to myself!". Because, truth be told, i have no freaking clue and to be honest I don't think others have it either. They just don't know it. They don't know that they don't know and that's the scariest part.

Well, this would be my answer, if it wasn't so hard and it wouldn't take too long to explain, people hate long deep answers.

I want to live, this moment, because honestly I can't do it in another way. I've tried.

I tried to do the same things and aspire the same things. Hope for the same things, surround myself with the same things and even think about liking the same things.

But in the long run, it just doesn't work. I thank the universe for this broken mind and confused soul that I despise sometimes. Deep down I am so grateful for being like this and not setting for whatever.

It can get hard sometimes, it genuinely gets hard, but with one quarter of a century now I come to the conclusion that I can't keep on fighting with myself, hating myself for being who I am.

So my advice?

Do you. I mean, just do you.

Do what makes you thrive. What makes you genuinely happy and makes your heart still.

Find yourself in the little things and always trust your intuition. It might not take you where you think is going to, but it will always lead you on your own pace and it ill be your path, not the one that someone or society forced you to take.

It feels good to walk with ourselves and still have someone to share experiences and long walks on the beach.

For the first time in my life I know exactly what I want.

I want to live. I want love, sharing, understanding, adventure, stillness, balance, discovery and most of all I want to stay true to myself.

Much love, 

mei-wok-cologne
© 2019 Marina Duarte | Now is perfect
Desenvolvido por Webnode
Crie o seu site grátis! Este site foi criado com a Webnode. Crie o seu gratuitamente agora! Comece agora