I am an activist.

13-04-2017

In the last 3 years of my life I have surrounded myself with amazing beings.

Those that dedicate their time to help others, to spread the message, to dream big and believe that change can atually happen.

To cross with these humans is to cross with myself, as a reaffirmation of what I already know for a while.

I am an activist.

I'm active for the Women suffering in the hands of patriarchy. I'm active for all the LGBTQ+ community that keeps being executed in silence. I'm active for all the voiceless animals being tortured and killed every second around the world. I'm active for this Earth, by doing my best to have the least impact possible on her cycle. I am active against injustice, no matter what form or specie.

There are days when the world is ugly and obscure and evil is visible in the eyes of those who cross our path, in the eyes of those who resist change and swear to continue on the same path. Days when we see suffering in the eyes of our earthly friends and we can't do anything to save them. These days will never end, as long as there's people who perpetuate the same mistakes.

But there are other days and these are huge! Not that many, but stronger.

Days when you realize that in the midst of this whole darkness, full of conformists and comforts, there are points of light spreading and multiplying day by day around the world.

Let us let go of the comfort of living lives that are not ours.

Let's stop exploring, stealing and hurting those who long to live peacefully. 

Let us all be free.

Much love, 

 

mei-wok-cologne
© 2019 Marina Duarte | Now is perfect
Desenvolvido por Webnode
Crie o seu site grátis! Este site foi criado com a Webnode. Crie o seu gratuitamente agora! Comece agora